Home > Hall of Fame, Tennis Equipment > The Merchant of Tennis

The Merchant of Tennis

Would I like to see more Pun Shop Names as good as this one? I’d love fifteen. Seriously though, this is so good, I’m going to create a Pun Shop Name Hall of Fame (shame?) for the blog and put this in it. Found in Beecroft, NSW.

The Merchant of Tennis

  1. Janet
    October 13, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    This is my absolute favourite! I want to buy a tennis racquet from this shop!

  2. Rob
    March 23, 2010 at 10:42 am

    I can proudly take credit for this having opened the shop in 1989.

    You’ll be interested in the adjacent FOOTWEAR “department” THE TAMING OF THE SHOE”!

  3. tanksalot
    March 23, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    Thanks for the message Rob – you should hold your head high, you’re a Pun Shop Name legend around here. I don’t suppose you have a photo of the excellent ‘Taming of the Shoe’?

  1. October 5, 2009 at 4:37 am

Leave a Reply

